Embassy of Norway, Tallinn Ambassador Mr. Marius Dirdal emb.tallinn@mfa.no

Riigi Tugiteenuste Keskus Ms. Laura Pikkoja laura.pikkoja@rtk.ee

Re: EMP and Norway grants

Project name: Estonian - Norwegian Cooperation Towards a Sustainable Architectural Education

and Diverse Creative Output

Project no: 2014-2021.1.01.22-0022 **Planned timeframe:** 15.04.2022 - 31.12.2024

Tallinn, 20th December 2024

Application for project deadline extension

Dear Ambassador Mr. Marius Dirdal and Ms. Laura Pikkoja, we are very thankful for your kind support and cooperation within our nations common project to support sustainable architectural education and preserve the legacy of Louis Kahn and his Nordic connections. We are thankful to former Ambassador of Norway, Mrs. Else Berit Eikeland for her effort and help to start our mutual endeavour. We remember her personal warmness and appreciate her contribution.

Our mutual project is close to completion and has received significant impact. Unfortunately, we need to re-consider our options to finish project on time. To fulfil the obligations of book-publishing foreseen in project (activity no. 2), we kindly ask you to prolong the due date of the project until 30th of April 2025.

One of the project's most valuable output is to publish the book "The Nordic Latitudes" by Mr. and Mrs. Fjeld in Estonian language (activity no. 2). The book explains Louis Kahn's impact on the Nordic architecture and his relevant legacy. The reason for the extension is the unexpected delay in translation and design process. Due to the tight printing-schedules during the autumn and pre-Christmas period the time-shortages have piled and printing has been postponed by our contractors. We kindly ask you to consider our explanations.

We are sure that we can find a positive solution to carry out all of the project's activities within the asked prolonged time-period.

We wish you and your families best for Christmas and a happy New Year!

Council members of Louis Kahn Estonian Foundation:

Ingrid Mald, Chairman of the council Urmo Raus, Vice-Chairman of the council Katri Gailit, Member of the council

/signed digitally/

